Keizer Heritage Foundation, Inc. was formed in October, 1988 to move and restore the old 1916 Keizer Schoolhouse and to convert it into a multicultural center and museum, serving Keizer and surrounding communities.
This building is the property of Keizer Heritage Foundation, Inc. and will be maintained for future generations. After completion of the building, which occurred in November 1999, the Foundation will:
• Contribute an historic view of Keizer through operation of a museum.
• Maintain the building and grounds as a source of pride to all Keizer citizens and beyond.
• Act as a landlord of office space used by the tenants.
• Maximize use of the community spaces as a unique public facility.
• Determine other deserving projects to help preserve the history of the Keizer area.
• Maintain a development program to attract and retain annual members.